House System

The House System was introduced in 2008 and is modelled on the Houses of Harrow School. The school is divided vertically into six Houses:

Boys Houses

named after Winston Churchill, British Prime Minister, Old Harrovian.

Kong Zi
named after Confucius (Kong Zi), Chinese philosopher.

John Lyon
named after John Lyon, founder of Harrow School in London.

Girls Houses

named after Marie Curie, Nobel Prize winning chemist and physicist.

Ju Ching Chu
named after the philanthropist and mother of Daniel Chiu, founder of Harrow Beijing.

Song Qing Ling
named after Madame Sun Yat-sen (also Soong Ching Ling), politician.